Honored around the world on March 8th, International Women’s Day celebrates the social, economic, and political achievements of women. International Women’s Day attempts to bring women equal access to rights and opportunities like education, protection under the law, and freedom from violence. I thought one small way I can recognize the accomplishments of women around me is by sharing the incredible shows of lady podcasters! As podcasters and listeners, we should amplify women’s voices by actively seeking out podcasts created and hosted by women. As a way to celebrate women around the world today, please take a few minutes to enjoy these short trailers from podcasts created, hosted, co-hosted, edited, and supported by women. You might just find your new favorite show, and I know all of these lovely ladies would appreciate having their voices heard.

 

Articles: https://www.unwomen.org/en/news/in-focus/international-womens-day?gclid=Cj0KCQiA7YyCBhD_ARIsALkj54rG-gEmOFRd_sYL4prjyaq5lN0zyaB4QTUAlGiQ81rj1voIfFzcHlYaAqrZEALw_wcB

https://www.thewrap.com/podcast-boys-club-female-host-21-percent-sexism/#:~:text=Overall%2C%20women%20hosted%20just%2023,male%20and%20female%20co%2Dhost

 

Featured Podcasts:

Crime Divers: https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/crime-divers/id1530409967

Horrifying History: https://horrifyinghistory.podbean.com/

Beyond the Rainbow Podcast: https://beyondtherainbowpodcast.com/

Wining About Herstory: https://www.winingaboutherstory.com/

Deadtime Storiez: https://deadtimestoriez.com/

Weird Distractions: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/weird-distractions-podcast/id1507696925

The BackTracker History Show: https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-backtracker-history-show/id1503364291

Into the Portal: https://www.intotheportal.com/

Folklore on the Rocks: https://www.folkloreontherocks.com/

Nothing Ever Happens in Canada: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/nothing-ever-happens-in-canada/id1434418051

True Crime Dark Injustice: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/true-crime-dark-injustice/id1495228748

 

Straight-Up Enigmas is a member of the Straight Up Strange network: www.straightupstrange.com.

Share | Download(Loading)